Color of the month: mushroom.

IMG_20170210_032115.jpgG9od morning

The color of the month is mushroom. Yes you read correct.It’s a grey-brown color with a hint of pink.

I have to be honest, for me when I think of mushrooms, I think of a rich butter, cream, garlic and black pepper sauce.

Even Salvador Dali won’t convince me it’s a color. Winston Churchill said”I cannot pretend to be impartial about colors. I rejoice with the brilliant ones and genuinely feel sorry for the poor br9wns.”

Botanically there is no difference between mushrooms and toadstools. They are both fungi Mushrooms are edible and Toadstools are mostly poisonous.

Cullinary we have the folowing range of mushrooms button, Shitake, Portobello, Cremini, Morel, Enoki, Oystet, Porcini, Matsutak, Wood fungus, Black Trumpet and Chanterelle.

Trades of the color softness, inviting, patience, tactile and loyalty.

Colors that go well with mushroom, natural greens and troutpink.

Today I suggest you have some mushroom sauce. Smell like garlic fomorrow. Or paint a mushroom, Today I share my mushroom color pages. Happy coloring.

 

Posted in Art

Leave a Reply

